insurance

1- What to do if you're in an accident?

1- What to do if you're in an accident?

Don't leave the scene. If vehicles are operable, move them to the shoulder, out of the way of oncoming traffic Call for medical assistance if there are any injuries. Provide basic first aid, but don't move an injured person unless you possess medical or lifesaving expertise . Call the police Get the officer's name, badge number, police station address, and phone number. Ask when the accident report will be filed, its case and report number, and how you can get a copy.
Take careful note of the date and time of the accident, the street and city, weather and road conditions, direction and speed you and other drivers were going, and how the accident occurred.

Note: Some restrictions apply to qualify 1.25 per day: -have more than 5 years licensed in California -Not having accidents or traffic violations -married -More than 25 years old -have more than one car - Pay in full one year


2- Which states require drivers to buy liability insurance?

2- Which states require drivers to buy liability insurance?

All but four states mandate liability insurance for all drivers. California has a strictly enforced mandatory liability law recently extended permanentiy.

Some restrictions apply to qualify 1.25 per day: -have more than 3 years licensed in California -Not having accidents or traffic violations -married -More than 25 years -have more than a car - Pay throughout the year,calofornia minimum liability only


3-What is an SR-22?

3-What is an SR-22?

SR-22 is a form that proves that you have auto insurance to the DMV. It is required by the state for drivers who are high risk. DUI (drunk driving) serious moving violations such as reckless driving, racking up a lot of highway points in a short period of time of being pegged as a habitual traffic offender and causing or being involved in an accident while uninsured.


4- Do I need to purchase insurance before I buy a new car?

4- Do I need to purchase insurance before I buy a new car?

If this is your first car, yes. You'll have to buy auto insurance before you drive your new car off the dealer's lot.
If you already have an auto policy, that will generally cover your new automobile for a period of up to 30 days after you buy it. But only for the coverages that you had on your 1st or original car. The best thing to do is call oasis for assistance.


5- What do you need in your glove compartment?

5- What do you need in your glove compartment?

1) Always carry your current insurance card and vehicle registration.
2) Keep a notepad to write down information that may be needed for future reference.
3) Keep a list of emergency numbers in the glove compartment at all times.
4) Keep a medical card with you if you have allergies to any medicine or you have a condition that requires special attention.

  • kempe-insurance
  • infinity-insurance
  • anchor-insurance
  • bristol-insurance
  • dairyland-insurance
  • national-insurance